Save The Date!

Lyl 2020 Graphic 7 16 19


2012 Nathaniel Reed (deceased)
2013 Alto “Bud” Adams, Jr. (deceased)
2014 Alma Lee Loy
2015 Mark Perry
2016 Dr. Mary Rice
2017 Diane Barile
2018 The Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute Principal Investigators
2019 Former Senate President Joe Negron


HBOIF Funded 2018
Indian River Lagoon Graduate Research Fellows

Indian River Lagoon Graduate Research Fellows 1
Sitting left to right: Katha Kissman, HBOIF President/CEO, Erin Shilling, Catherine Lo, Sarah Denka, Amelia Roskar, Jeffery Herr
Standing left to right:
Peter McCarthy, Ph.D., Mike O'Reilly, HBOIF Chair, Brandon McHenry, Aaron Duecaster, David Bradshaw, Ian Combs, Rene Miller-Zavier

(Captions are photo file names)

About Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute Foundation:

The mission of Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute Foundation is to support Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute, a research institute of Florida Atlantic University. Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute Foundation (HBOIF) supports marine science and engineering research and education by funding HBOI-FAU efforts to advance understanding of oceans and coastal areas through exploration and scientific inquiry. For more information, visit

Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute:
Founded in 1971, Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute at Florida Atlantic University is a research community of marine scientists, engineers, educators and other professionals focused on Ocean Science for a Better World. The institute drives innovation in ocean engineering, at-sea operations, drug discovery and biotechnology from the oceans, coastal ecology and conservation, marine mammal research and conservation, aquaculture, ocean observing systems and marine education. For more information, visit